In June, when the temperature begins to climb and it’s getting hotter and hotter outside. When even late in the afternoon the temperature is still so high that you can’t really do anything outside without sweating as hell. When summer is here, I love to find myself a quiet and shady place in our garden to read a book. Sometimes, in the late afternoon or early in the morning, if it’s not that warm, I even sit directly into the sun and read. Guidebooks. Non-Fiction. Fiction. Or my favorite: crime thriller.

Reading for me is not only inspiring but mostly it’s calming me down. The more I read, the farer I am from reality. It seems like I dive into the story to a place far away from all the stress I had before, during or after my studying period just some weeks ago. Finally relaxing. Finally enjoying.

This summer I found a really, REALLY interesting crime thriller. Actually, my mom gave it to me. She read the books some years ago during our vacation in Brittany (north-eastern part of France). Because I just finished Elizabeth Gilbert’s Big Magic (An amazing book for the young and the young heart. About life, creativity, inspiration and all the other beautiful things in life we should stop dreaming about and start doing them.) So, because I just finished this book and hadn’t have time to buy a new one. This was the perfect moment to start reading this series of crime thriller.

Aaaand? I was all for it! Love at first sight. Within three days I finished the first book. Now I am already almost finished with the second case and I already ordered the third book. Until my flight to New York in few weeks I am happy. And the book on my wish list on amazon must wait a little bit longer on the wish list before moving into the shopping basket.

Amazon: Death in Pont Aven

Ungewöhnlich, prickelnd, mit viel Atmosphäre und fast schon magisch beschreibt Jean-Luc Bannalec in seinen Büchern die Bretagne. Neben einer wunderbaren Liebeserklärung an die Bretagne bietet der Autor seinen Lesern einen bis zur letzten Zeile spannenden Kriminalfall.

Wenn das Thermometer wie so oft in den Sommermonaten bis am späten Abend zum wiederholten Male neue Höhen erklimmt, setze ich mich liebend gerne in den Schatten, oder falls es die Temperaturen noch zulassen auch in die Sonne und lese. Ratgeber. Sachbücher. Magazine. Krimis. Ich liebe Krimis.

Es beruhigt mich, mit jeder Seite und jedem Kapitel tauche ich mehr und mehr in diese fremde, spannende Welt ab und löse mich endlich von allem, was mich vor, während und auch nach der Prüfungsphase stresste. Endlich runterfahren. Entspannen. Geniessen.

Wie ihr bereits erfahren durftet, bin ich diesen Sommer auf eine ganz besondere Kriminalfall-Reihe gestossen. Nein, meine Mama hat sie mir gezeigt. Ein Buch, dass sie damals in unseren Familienferien in der Bretagne gelesen hat und sie total mitgerissen hat. Da ich sowieso eben mit Elizabeth Gilbert’s Big Magic (Ein unglaubliches Buch für Jung und Alt. Eine Ode an die Kreativität, das Leben und alle jene Dinge, die es endlich gilt anzupacken) fertig war und noch keine Zeit hatte ein neues zu kaufen, fing ich also an. Beinahe mit der ersten Seite, war ich bereits Feuer und Flamme und konnte mich in den nächsten drei Tagen kaum davon trennen, bis endlich aufgelöst wurde, wer der Mörder war. Liebe auf den ersten Blick oder mit der ersten Seite also.

Ich habe mir bereits die Weiteren Bücher bestellt und bin fleissig am Lesen. Bis es also in ein paar Wochen nach New York kommt, bin ich hier gut versorgt und werde die Bücher in meiner Wunschliste auf Amazon auch erstmals dort lassen.

Amazon: Bretonische Verhältnisse

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

