summer pasta salad (1)Today I got inspired. I was sitting in the train, when the idea of a food lookbook hit me. One personal recipe at least every month and of course as this is not the main subject of my blog I will create a special heading for them. Say hello to my “food lookbook“.

So, let’s not beat about the bush any longer. Here comes my first recipe: the perfect Summer-Pasta-Salad.

Ingredients you need:

  • pasta – if normal or whole wheat is up to you (for the photo I used spelt pasta)
  • carrots
  • cucumber
  • red pepers
  • few strawberries
  • olive oil (I like to mix it with little flax seed oil – just because flax seeds are very, very healthy)
  • balsamic vinegar
  • salt & pepper as well as other spices (I used curry, basil, paprika & cinnamon because this is really good for your hormones)

That’s it. Now everything you need to do is cook the pasta and while you let it cook, cut the vegies. As soon as the pasta is al dente mix it all together in a bowl. Add oil, balsamic vinegar and your favorite spices for the perfect taste. Enjoy! I hope you love it as much as I do – pasta for a lovely hot summer day.

Aaaand.., please don’t forget to tell me if you liked it & subscribe to my “food lookbook”!

IMG_2073

Leave a Reply

